Look Who’s Back

Hi guys. I have been in a dry blogging spell lately, so I joined Blogging 101 to get some inspiration. As usual, I am late in participating, but I’ll do as much as I can before the course is over.

This post, in particular, is a response to Blogging 101, Day One: Introduce Yourself to the World, which was published last July 6.


My name is Nelle. I am turning 24 years old in August. I have a lot of interests and I love trying out new things, but I don’t really get to talk about them often.

I used to keep my own journal where I would write religiously every day. However, soon I got tired of it. It was like talking to a wall. When I put up my blog, I not only got to write what I wanted to, but I also got to interact with people who read my posts as well as with other bloggers who publish their own.

I discovered blogging when I was around 10 years old, but I didn’t start my own until I was 12. I mostly wrote about what happened on that day. It sounds boring, but back then my audience was my classmates and friends, some of whom also blogged about their daily experiences, and I loved sharing my adventures and reading about theirs.

Now that I’m older, I want to keep my blog personal, but this time I want to reach out to a bunch of strangers all over the world. It is a desire so daunting that I still have no idea how to do it, which is why I haven’t really blogged in a while.

When I started blogging again last January, I got on track to building what I thought was the blog I wanted. Since I was jobless for a few months, I increased my posting frequency from once a week to three times a week, and I also started categorizing my posts and have different themes each day to be more organized. However, my Internet connection started to suck and then I got a new job, so I wasn’t able to keep up.

Now that I found some time to blog (hello, lunch break), I have done some evaluating and I want a do over. I feel like I’ve gone through enough blogging identity crisis and it’s now time to figure out who I really am and what I want this blog to be. I am thinking about giving my blog a makeover, so you might see some changes in the theme, the sidebar content, and the sections at the top of the page. Heck, I might even change my header. Aside from these, I am also planning to make (and keep) an editorial calendar and an idea bank so that I’ll always have something to post.

On this blog, you’ll read mostly stuff about my recent thoughts and reflections and my memories of a distant past. Sometimes, you might also read about my latest challenge (cough, weight loss, cough), adventures, and whatever else I’ve been up to.

By the end of this year, I hope to have fully identified my blog’s focus and keep working that angle. I also hope to get used to writing and blogging everyday.


2 thoughts on “Look Who’s Back

Please leave your 2 cents here:

